Turning over a fresh leaf..or whatnot…

HELLO!

First of all, I do apologise for my absence from the blogging world. As you can probably surmise I had a pretty hearty Christmas, which has set me back quite a bit. I’m not entirely sure how much because I have been avoiding the scales, but I know a rough idea from having to be weighed at the pesky doctors. not that doctors aren’t important, they are. just pesky when trying to avoid scales…

Ok, so, i am devising a whole new plan. new year. fresh start. turning over a fresh leaf. etc etc etc . . . . . .

I am  not going to weigh in straight away. i’m going to get into my routine (which im going to do a schedule for)  and once i’ve settled into that i’ll weigh-in again. the reason im doing this is because if i were to weigh in now, and see how much i have put on it will dampen my spirits and make me a little depressive, thus stopping me from wanting to trek to the gym. it makes sense in mmy head… dont worry…

i have summer to work towards now, so i have a more definate goal. as well as this, i’m going to have goals in fitness. in particular, running. im going to give myself distance goals in running. im really not very good with running…at all. so this should be interesting.

 

wish me luck…

One thought on “Turning over a fresh leaf..or whatnot…

Leave a Reply

