detox?

Hello world!

So I’ve been thinking about ‘detox’, what exactly is it? and is it as beneficial as it is said to be? from what i understand, it’s when you eat only things that are full of vitamins, minerals and anti-oxidants to flush your system of all the bad stuff you’ve been eating. (which in my case is a lot of bad stuff)

I was thinking about eating only fruit, veg, and soup for the next two weeks or so, and seeing what affect that has on me. hopefully a positive one!

This will be hard for me as I am not so good with keeping on top of my diet. But I shall tryyyyy!!!!!

4 thoughts on “detox?

  1. I like Michael Pollan’s dictum: ‘Eat food, not too much, mostly plants’

    The first part is deceptively trite, but he meant eat whole food grown naturally and avoid industrial, processed food. It’s such a simple philosophy for good eating but it relieves you of focusing on calorie-counting, carb-counting etc.

Leave a Reply

