A new discovery…

Good Evening/Morning/Afternoon! [depending on where you are!]

For a little while now I’ve been nursing the idea of running. I was always terrible at it, and I have little to no stamina or endurance. But, it’s cheaper than the gym (which I am not longer a member of) and has lots of health benefits.

My friend asked me if I had tried the NHS running podcast, I had never heard of it, soo I googled it and found the Couch to 5k by NHS Choices. its free, and its a 9 week plan to get you being able to run 5k in half an hour. It sounds really good, and helpful 🙂

It builds you up to it slowly, coaching you, and I believe that it will work, if i stick to it. which is why I’m writing about it on here.. keeping a diary of running that people will read will keep me on track, because if I say I’m going to go for a run, and then don’t, I’ll have to face the wrath of staring at a blank page to write about how I didn’t go and do it. Scary stuff.

I really want this to work, a friend of mine has said she will do it with me, however she can already run 5k, so I’m not sure she will want to slow right down to my pitiful pace! none the less…we all have to starts somewhere…

Leave a Reply

