LATER THAT MORNING….

heehees, the title feels kind of like the title of a comic strip panel…

Reflecting on my run made me think more about how much of an achievement that I actually ran is. outside. in front of other people. I was also thinking that if my friend hadn’t come with me, would I have been able to do it? Probably not, or I would have once and then given up, again. We have plans to go again, which is good because it will make me feel bad if I bail out of doing it. She makes a good Mr. Motivator 😉

as much as this is a personal achievement, I’m still overweight, unfit, and really awful compared to some of my friends who run or do other exercise regularly. Or those who have lost weight through eating plans. YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE. Feel bad for making me feel bad!

I’m joking of course, your achievements are amazing!!

 

In the earlier post I said I felt sick, that passed quite quickly and then I was really hungry, hungrier than normal in the mornings. my other symptoms have passed, leaving behind a slightly sore chest from the cold, and achey legs which I’m sure will be 100 times worse in the morning.

I feel Invigorated, and awake which is a nice change from my usual sleepy mornings! I’m going to have to try and remember that it will feel good after running, some self-motivation . . . I CAN do this! With a little help from my friends…

 

One thought on “LATER THAT MORNING….

Leave a Reply

