RUN! …No really, run.

Just got back from running. really struggled with this one, especially starting out. I think my cold is still lurking in my chest, and I didn’t have my asthma pump. equals struggle and much coughing. I’m glad we went out though. also glad that it wasn’t raining any more!

Pushed myself (actually Miss Motivator pushed me, and I complied) on the last run, going fast than before, and instead of stopping early like I did on my first run, slowed the pace down instead. I guess you could call that progress…of the slow and painful kind…that makes you feel sick afterwards…

I’m finding it difficult to work out what to wear when running, especially when the weather is cold, as I don’t want to keep getting sick. today I had a hoodie on the whole time, and got very warm. I kept it on because I didn’t want to cool down too much when switching to and from walking. Hard decisions….maybe run in a gilet (bodywarmer) when its really cold?  or is there a fancy fabric that can keep you warm and cool at the same time?

GOOGLE! ACTIVATE!

anywaaaay, Ive done week 1 of the podcast 3 times, so I am now allowed to graduate to the week 2 podcast, but I really don’t feel that would be a good idea just yet. maybe one or two more of the week 1, then move up. I’m worried about pushing myself too soon, getting injured, and losing all motivation…

3 thoughts on “RUN! …No really, run.

  1. Here’s some info that might help:
    http://blog.timesunion.com/running/cold-weather-running/6630/

    Once it starts to get really cold I always find it best to just run in spandex capris/pants and a long-sleeve shirt that will keep the sweat off you (one of those dry fit shirt material). If it’s really cold, add some underarmour underneath it. Even though it’s wonderful at first, I usually end up regretting wearing anymore layers lol. You just have to muscle through the first bit until your body warms up!

Leave a Reply

