Where did my optimism go?

I’m stuck. I have been for what…a year now? hovering around the same weight, any loss always gets put back on. Every time. usually with more on top of the original weight.

I keep telling myself to stop fanny assing around and actually do something about it, and it starts ok, then goes to crap again. and again. and again.

seem to be stuck on a plateau, one that balances between redemption and doomed forever. (a little over dramatic maybe)

I guess I just feel like I’ve been stuck at a wall for a long time, and nothing has changed.

I’m hoping they will soon.

One thought on “Where did my optimism go?

  1. Realizing that you’re stuck is the first step of change. You can use your frustration to motivate yourself. I made my best decisions when I was so frustrated that I couldn’t take it any longer and just HAD TO do something about it. It’s the best time to try a new approach.

Leave a Reply

