Run Soloo

(^ said in the voice of Jabba the Hut)

http://www.keilanluke.com/Jabba-the-Hut-1-749957.jpg      < me in the mornings!  😉

Just got back from my first solo run.

It went well, I paced myself well and even continued running for a few seconds after the podcast had said to stop. however, I did have to stop halfway to do up my shoelaces!

My ankles were not very happy to have weight on them! they felt really stiff and strained the whole way around, I believe this could be because I was on my feet all day at work, and my shoes weren’t done up tight enough (before I stopped to re-lace them). they still weren’t very happy after I had tightened my trainers, so I’m leaning more towards them being overtired. I’ve also been having trouble with my left knee today, a slight twinge. While running I noticed my hips were aching, and now that I’m back home my hips are still aching. I’m hoping this is just down to being at work rather than some form of running injury! …

My breathing was much better, not chatting helps to concentrate on pulling air in and out!

I enjoyed the run, even with the aches and pains, it was a nice time to run. My route goes into town in the middle of it, and it was nice to see the town after all the shoppers had gone home, before all the night life comes out.

I think it’s slowly dawning on me that I like running 😐 Weird.

Leave a Reply

