Run? Ran.

Ok, so I havent run for a week. my fault.

Another solo run today, did the last mandatory week 2 podcast. week 3 sooooon! I listened to what it consists of, it’s quite a big jump. But manageable…I hope!

The run went well, I got a stitch, but ran though it. AND didnt get shin splint until the last little bit of my run. which was a nice change…

I was worried about running during lunchtime, as my route takes me through town. I was expecting it to be busy, and I don’t feel very confident running in front of large groups of people.I was going to edit my route and go a shorter way through the busy part of my run, instead I kept telling myself ‘I dont care what they think, I’m doing this for me’ and other motivational blah blah.

Lucky for me, it wasn’t busy, so all my worrying was for nothing. I was glad I didn’t cut my route short.

New week, new runs. I will keep up with this.

One thought on “Run? Ran.

  1. I know what you mean about not wanting others to see you run. There came a point when I said I didn’t care. I had to tell myself I was running for me not for the gawkers.

Leave a Reply

