What do we do? We Swim, swim, swim!

Didn’t feel achey at all today from swimming yesterday, so I went swimming again today! yay!

I did 40 lengths (approximately) today, over 1/2 a mile. I say approximately because I lost count in the 20’s because I kept crashing into people or people crashed into me because I am so slow!

Not sure if I’ve mentioned this before, but the only stroke I can really do is backstroke, so I’ve been trying to do breaststroke, and I’m super slow at it, and keep kicking the side of the pool by accident as well! I had sore toes after that I can tell you…

I don’t ache much now at all, I’m wondering if that’s because I alternate between strokes, so am using Muscles in different ways rather than sticking to one stroke.  I guess I’ll wait and see how I feel tomorrow…I may even go again! Although, it being a Saturday means it will probably be busy…Hmm. I’ll keep you posted.

Happy Friday!

Check out my vain clothing blog!

Leave a Reply

