weigh day

Last weeks weight: 211 pounds

Current weight: 215

Goal for next week: 211

 

Ugh. How does this even happen? such a yoyo. I need to work hard to break out of this. I’ve not eaten well this week, really irregular and eating large portions in the evenings because of not eating anything during the day. (I am not starving myself, just want to make that clear. Hard to find time to eat when rushing around and working through mealtimes)

My aim for this week is to get back into good eating habits, and to do some voluntary exercise (not just walking to/from work). This may be difficult because I’ve been having trouble with my ankle ever since I sprained it, but I want to stop being so sedentary. I would love to get back into running, though this may be difficult around my other commitments. Food planning and trying to exercise when I have time will have to do for now. We’ll see how it goes…

3 thoughts on “weigh day

  1. You go girl! I have struggled this week with eating too and won’t even get on the scale until Wednesday at the earliest! I plan to start running again tomorrow. Right now, yes this very minute, I am on my elliptical. Phew!
    Just do it! You can and you will feel so much better when you do. My resolution this week is to stop thinking about it and just do it!
    Good luck!

      • Sure! It is great that you still want to run when you are sick. Just be easy on yourself – you may need to do some walking if you are real run down.
        Enjoy, it is a beautiful day!

Leave a Reply

