30DS Level Two

The dreaded level two hit me in the face. And shoulder. This level is A LOT of ‘plank’ work – leaning in a pushup position and doing different exercises. This resulted in a damaged shoulder, and inability to actually do the workout. I did the next two with modified moves, so instead of plank-Jacks I did jumping jacks. Thus, giving my shoulder time to heal.

To add to the shoulder disaster, I was away this weekend and did not keep up with my workouts (other than on saturday) so I now have 4 to catch up with.

Furthermore, Being my usual clumsy self, I fell up the escalator on the tube today and bashed my knee on the metal step. Big owies. My knee looks like someone jabbed it with a giant fork…

So now I have to contend with a stiff, sore knee ontop of sore shoulders and an epic catch up!

Bruised kneeOwie knee bruise!

 

One thought on “30DS Level Two

Leave a Reply

