2014! Exciting!

The new year has rolled around again, and true to form, I haven’t lost a single pound! Oh well. This year is the year I will lose it.

My number 1 2014 resolution is to lose a minimum of 2 stone by July. This is a realistic, and achievable goal that I should be able to exceed.

I am going to try harder than ever before to eat well. I want to eat whole, healthy foods, and fill up on fruits and vegetables. I want to go the the gym often and make myself fitter!

The basis of my plan is basically clean eating, and exercise. I’m going to eat as much as I want – providing it’s fruit and veg. and get to the gym 2-3 times a week. This depends on working out how to fit it around work and everything else that will be going on! Once I’ve got a routine going, I expect to see progress, and will push myself to keep the momentum going. I then want to increase the amount I am going to the gym to 3-4 times a week.

On top of eating healthily, I am also going to give up a favorite food each month. January is chips. No fries/wedges/chips for me!

Oh, and before I forget-2014 weigh in: 230 Pounds.

Hope you all had a good new years!

 

2 thoughts on “2014! Exciting!

Leave a Reply

