Monday Musings

Good morning all. No weigh in today, I’ve decided to change weigh in day to Wednesdays. Weigh-in Wednesday has a better ring to it. I’m a sucker for alliteration, what can I say? That’s not the only reason of course. I also think that it will be better for my morale to weigh in mid week, so that if I’m naughty over the weekend it’s not as dire and I feel less crap about it on Mondays. By Wednesdays I should have a more accurate weight reading.

I was also thinking about the gym and the best times to go. I was thinking about going in the mornings to see if this is better for me, despite having to get up at the crack of dawn. But the downside is having to carry my towel, smelly gym stuff and shower stuff around with me to London and back. I’m not sure that’s a good idea…

Then I thought about running. This doesn’t have to be done at a gym, I can run outside. Even though is harder and infinitely colder. Perhaps I could run in the mornings, then weights and resistance in the evenings at the gym. Maybe.

Or I could even go to work earlier and run around Battersea Park. Depending on If I can use the shower at work.

I don’t knoooowwwwww.

I guess I’ll just have to give each a go and see how I feel from there. See which works better for me…ugh. Early mornings are hard enough at the moment!

Oh, and I forgot to mention-I’m climbing Ben Nevis in April. Apparantly. So lots of training required. I’m aware it can be climbed in a day. That doesn’t mean I’m going to find it easy. Keeping up with boyfriends and friends is going to be difficult! 

Enjoy your Monday morning…

Leave a Reply

