Weigh in disaster zone

Ok so I know I didn’t post yesterday. I didn’t want to. As you can probably surmise, I put on. About 4 pounds. So disappointed with myself…But such is life.  Next week will be better!

In other news, I’m going to Scotland March 29th, to climb Ben Nevis. 7 weeks to train, and I’m worried I’m not going to be ready for it! I’ll still go anyway, but it’s going to be a massive push…

My plan is to gym loads, in particular cross trainer on a high intensity, and strength training for my legs, arms and back. Endurance may be an issue, but as it is walking I should be able to manage well enough.

I’m going with Mr Boyfriend, and our two friends-who are also a couple.  Let’s call them Mr H and Miss K. H has been up Ben Nevis before, and did it in 9 hours round trip. This trip he wants to either best that time, or do it in the same time but struggle with it less. (He was quite unfit the last time). I feel this is a good time to aim for. To prepare for it, at the weekends we are planning several hikes around our local area to build some Endurance. As well as break in my hiking shoes (which I haven’t bought yet). This on top of my gyming should get me ready for this. Scary stuff.

I was meant to talk about this in my personal training session, but my trainer no longer works for the gym. But didn’t tell me until I text her to confirm our session… so I’m going to have to do some research myself and talk to the gymstaff to develop a good routine to train.

Busy busy busy!

One thought on “Weigh in disaster zone

Leave a Reply

