Energise Check

Aloha, you may remember me writing about a book Energise You by Oliver Gray ?

Well, there’s an online quiz to check how you score in each of the sections discussed in the book. I took this at the beginning of January, and again at the beginning of February. After completing the January Quiz, I implemented 3 Habits from the book to improve my scores. These were:

  • Drink 2 litres of water a day
  • Eat 5 fruits/veg a day
  • Exercise 3 times a week

I was not able to stick to these consistently, however I was doing them more often than before-which is never going to be a bad thing.

My january stats were as follows:

05/01/2014

Mind management 38%
Nutrition 17%
Sleep 33%
Exercise 18%
Re-energising 12%
Computer use 27%
Work-life balance 71%

Total 31%

My February stats:

01/02/2014

Mind management 50%
Nutrition 39%
Sleep 33%
Exercise 55%
Re-energising 12%
Computer use 55%
Work-life balance 100%

Total 49%

Much improved, however still lots to work on!

Based on this, I need to improve my Re-energising, and Nutrition the most.

My February habits are:

  • Give myself 20 minutes of ‘stop-time’ per day.
  • Eat my 5 a day (I know this is the same as last month, but this is the one I failed at most)
  • Incorporate Yoga into my day

Alongside these I will also be focusing on eating well, and drinking lots of water. Just trying to be healthy.

3 thoughts on “Energise Check

  1. I am ALWAYS nagging you about your sleep young lady! But well done on your improvements. I’m really glad you like the book. I did the quiz too! Will post about it but link to your blog too 🙂
    I love you xxxxxxxxx

  2. Pingback: March Plans | BekBek

Leave a Reply

