Ben Nevis Training Hike #3

We were meant to be going to a place called Wye for our walk on Sunday, however we ended up in a different place called Appledore…I won’t bore you with the details on how that occurred but basically there were too many postcodes in a group message…

Sumarry:
Location: Appledore
Trail type: field and canal
Distance: 6.56km
Time: 1h 40m
Average pace: 15:20min/km (includes a couple of stops)

image

This walk was not difficult like the previous ones. We basically walked alongside a canal for a while and then came back the way we came. It was a nice walk, but totally different from wading through mud on previous walks. Speaking of mud, I may have something pretty muddy in the works for after BN. Very excited.

image

Ben Nevis is getting ever closer and I’m feeling anxious about it. I need to gym more, but I haven’t had the energy to recently… so bad. I feel determined to do it, but I just haven’t been focused on getting myself ready to get up there. This clearly needs to change, so I’m going to get serious about going to the gym and sticking to a gym plan.

I. Can. Do. This.

image

image

image

image

image

image

We were taking a few pics while chilling out towards the end of our walk, when mr A discovered a multishot function…

image

image

image

image

image

image

Yupp. We are normal…

The penultimate walk post is coming soon!!

Leave a Reply

