Race For Life Training Week #2

Eep it’s getting closer! I only got 2 runs in last week unfortunately, but this week will be better!

Run #4: week 2 of C25K – This run was not great. My ankles were hurting and I couldn’t breathe. I did 4 out of the 6 running sections, but I’m proud of myself for continuing. The two I missed were in the middle, so it took alot for me to do the last 2 sections.

Run #5: week 2 of C25K – I really didn’t feel like running. But as I had just eaten a whole easter egg I had to force myself to go out. It went well. I did all of the sections and felt really good afterwards for doing it. Yay for endorphins! I did get a stich, so I stretched it out while walking, and continued on. In this run I was conciously trying to keep my head up and forward. Doing this really helped my posture and breathing while running, and I felt like I was running faster too. More of this in future please!

This week I want to do 4 runs, and blast through week 3 of C25K. This week is a big one for me. If I get past this week I will have got further on C25K than ever before, in a short amount of time too. Slightly scary! I hope I can do this…

Sponser me!

Leave a Reply

