Race For Life Training Week #4

Oh gosh is getting closer now. Just over a month to go! If you can, I would really appreciate it if you could visit my page and donate whatever you can, its for a great cause! Click here to do a good deed! Many thankyou’s!

Run #8: week 3 of C25K – This one I did at the gym on a treadmill. For mums birthday we had a spa day so decided to make use of the gym and then relax for the rest of the day! Did the whole run, no stops or unscheduled walking. Now its time to move onto week 4, and I’m a little terrified to be honest! It moves up to 3mins and 5 mins running…

Run #9: week 4 of C25K – dreading this run. And rightly so, it seems I’m unable to run for 5 minutes, but I tried to. I think it helped that sister came out with me, I was prompted to try harder to complete the run. Overall not an awful run, just had to take more walking breaks than I would have liked to.

Run #10: week 4 of C25K – worst run ever. This run prompted this post and as you can tell from reading it, the run didn’t go well. I don’t think I ran for longer than 2 minutes. So… Not feeling very positive after that.

Next week’s a new week. I need to do this.

Leave a Reply

