Weigh in Wednesday (Thursday)

I’ve been monitoring my weight a lot more closely recently as I’ve been having some wacky weigh ins. If you remember, last week I had suddenly put on 6 pounds, but immediate dropped back down again over the weekend. This week, when I weighed in on Wednesday I had apparantly put it all back on again, and then lost it again this morning. It makes no sense! I’m going to go with the weigh in from today, as I think it is the more accurate of the two.

This week: 232 pounds
Currently: bloated and retaining water
Next week: 229 pounds would be very nice!

For those who didn’t see, I posted about the Race For Life last night, please check it out if you get a chance!

Food:
Biscuits have been more under control this week, which is always good. Though I desperately need to be eating more fruit and veg! Moooaaarrr!

Exercise:
I am going to keep up with the running (once I recover from this one!). My gym is doing a 5k at the end of the month, I would love to join up and see if I can beat my time for this one! I also have a gym plan to follow-compiled by Mr Scott-which I will be getting on board with next week.

Life:
Positive thinking works! I’m not so great at this, but I plan to keep it going. De-stressing during and after work is becoming really important at the moment. Luckily my coworkers and I are usually able to make each other laugh, which helps a lot!

Leave a Reply

