Weigh in Wednesday

On an actual Wednesday! Huzzah!

Last week: 232
This week: 231

1 pound down. I think this is definitely due to water retention, as my eating is not good enough to warrant that loss. But it will be! I need to make a huge effort with what I eat. I always say this, but as soon as I’m faced with biscuits I give in and eat them. Damn my insatiable need for sweet things…

Food:
As I said above, I’m going to make a herculean effort to avoid my trigger foods. I’m doing well at home, there are chocolate bars in the fridge that I have not touched. Though it helps that I’m not there all day…
I need to befriend fruit and veg. I don’t eat enough of it!

Exercise:
It took a couple of days to recover from last week’s 5k, so I haven’t done much outside of my usual everyday walking. I need to go on at least 1 run this week, then pick it all back up again next week if I want to have any chance of improving my time in the next 5k.

Life:
Work is stressful, I dont sleep much and I feel like I’m always busy. I need to make sure I take some time to relax and let go of the days stress. Best time to do this would be before bed, which will help with getting to sleep.

Leave a Reply

