Pretty Muddy Race For Life

OH MY GOD THIS IS THIS WEEKEND.

This has come around much quicker than I anticipated…eep!

defo need to get my running shoesies on this evening. I’m really looking forward to this, also, terrified… and I had originally planned to do some strength training to make the obstacles a bit more manageable…however that didn’t happen. I’m so awful at preparing for things! BUT, I’m still going to do it anyway. And I will end up COVERED in mud. This should be interesting…

I’m planning on getting loads of pics for this one if possible.

I’m not too worried about being under-prepared, for me this is more of a fun event rather than competitive. having said that, it would be cool to run more than I did in the 5k last month-though it will be hard to compare! I feel proud of myself for committing to do this, I’ve never really been a huge fan of anything physically difficult.

My plan:

  • Get a couple of runs in this week
  • Don’t stress – prepare the mind
  • Have fun with it

4 Days and counting!

If you can find it in your heart to sponsor a fat girl about to run an obstacle course…please do!

www.justgiving.com/the-breast-ones

One thought on “Pretty Muddy Race For Life

  1. Pingback: Weigh in Wednesday | BekBek

Leave a Reply

