Weigh in Wednesday

Good morning chipmunks

Weigh in today, so we know the drill.

Last week: 229 pounds (After weigh day)
Today: 231 pounds – this is defo water weight!
Next week: 229 pounds

This is annoying. I finally get under 230, and then it’s time to retain water again! Urg. As long as I eat sensibly, I should be able to get myself back under in no time.

Food: my eating has been going ok, but there’s still a lot of room for improvement. I’ve been staying within or just over my calorie limit for the majoroty of the time which is always a good thing. More of the same please! But better!

Exercise: I FINALLY went for a run last night. I felt pretty good despite having a stitch from hell…and I think it was the first time I’ve ran in the rain-proper rain not just spitting lightly. Granted it was spitting to start with then progressively got heavier. I want to get in one more run minimum this week, and a little bit of a strength workout. After which I’ll be putting myself through my paces at Pretty Muddy. I need to make sure that I don’t leave it so long before running again after doing an event. 1 month is way too long…1 week sounds reasonable though-enough for recovery time.

Life: things are plodding along. I’m still a bit in shock that it’s July… I’ve got alot planned for this month so am going to be a busy bee most of the time. When am I supposed to sleeeeep?? I’m quite tired alot of the time, I don’t get enough sleep through the night and haven’t had a chance to catch it up yet! Hopefully this weekend I’ll get a chance to snooze to my hearts content…

Hope everyone has a good day! If not, dont fret for it’s almost the weekend!

Leave a Reply

