Weigh in Wednesday

It’s here! The post you all wait for with bated breath. I’m joking!

Today I’m going to do a round up of my progress so far as well as my usual weigh in. It was pointed out to me recently that my posts make it seem as if I’m not making any progress…sooo I’m going to lay it all out as well as reestablish my goals.

Weigh in
Last week: 231 pounds (water weight! )
This week: 227 pounds
Next week: 226 pounds

Progress
Highest weight: 234 pounds – recorded just after Ben Nevis
Progress: – 7 pounds

This may not seem a lot for the amount of time, but it’s definitely an improvement on dancing around the same few pounds all the time.

Goals:
At the beginning of the year I set a new years resolution to lose 2 stone (28 pounds) by July. Obviously, that hasn’t happened. I’m now aiming to loose a minimum of 28 pounds by the end of the year. So far, I’ve lost 7 pounds of that, leaving 21 pounds to go. This is achievable!

End of year goal: 206 pounds
Summer 2015 goal: 178 pounds – a further 28 pounds

Ultimate Goal: 130 pounds
This may change when I get there, depending on what I feel healthiest at and whether I feel like I need to loose more.

This week’s updates
Food:
I’ve been pretty good this week. The only bad day was yesterday, when I was given a box of chocolates from my colleagues for passing my driving test. Oops. I regret nothing, and I shared! This week I need to keep up with the good foods, and throw some more fruit and veg into the mix.

Exercise:
After the success of Pretty Muddy at the weekend, I need to make sure I jump back into running this week-otherwise I’ll loose all momentum! I’ve also been considering taking part in a 6 week power lifting course at my gym. Not because I want to bulk up, but because lifting trims you down quicker than cardio alone. And who doesn’t want to be able to lift heavy things?

Life:
Positive. Feeling good. I passed my driving test yesterday which I think will up my mood for at least a week! I also managed to get a long sleep in at the weekend, though I’m still tired and behind on sleep at the moment. Work is busy, as always. I’m looking forward to the weekend, have a busy one planned!

Hope everyone has a good Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “Weigh in Wednesday

Leave a Reply

