Even the Best Laid Plans…

…can go to waste.

 

I was meant to go to the gym today- as I said earlier in my weigh in post this morning. But, true to form, I didnt. Although, I did go on a run. Here’s how it went:

5 min warm up walk

1 min run

walk break

1.5 min run

walk break

1 min run

walk break

1 min run

20 mins total

Distance: 2km

 

Pretty much an awful run. Literally felt like I couldn’t manage anything. My ankles were hurting, my breathing was all crappy and I had no motivation whatsoever. I am glad I went out though, I feel like that was the hardest step, to get back out there and run. Next time will be better.

In other news, I finally made a training schedule – just need to print it and pin it up. I have stuff scheduled for 5 days, and 2 rest days spread out during the week.

My theory is that if I can stick to this, I’ll be well on my way to suceeding in the BFF challenge. Alongside eating well. 

 

Leave a Reply

