Friday = Leg Day

O U C H

Leg day happened, courtesy of Scott dragging my sorry ass to the gym. Which is good…But also painful. So. Many. Lunges.

Here’s what I did:

Squats

Warm up – 8 x bar only (20kgs – all weights below will include this 20kg)

6 x 40kg

8 x 50 kg

8 x 60kg – 3 sets

Walking Lunge

5kg each hand x 20 – 3 sets

Treadmill Walking Lunge

50 x 2 sets

Leg Extension

20 x 35kg – 3 sets

 

Those lunges just about killed me. Stairs are not my friend at the moment…

I also did day 1 of my 30 Day Challenge when I got home – the squats were so difficult!

Leave a Reply

