Weigh In Wednesday

It’s Wednesday again, people! The first weds of September. Summer is officially over, and we are in the countdown to Christmas now.

Weigh in

Last week: 229 pounds
Today: 228 pounds
Goal for next week: 227 pounds

A loss of 1 pound, yaay. Any movement downwards is good, even if I didnt hit the goal I set last week.

Food
Last week-while I was off due to straining my neck-I didn’t eat very much atall. I was at home not doing much other than watching tv and doing some work from home, and I had no desire to snack. I ate at meal times, and that was about it. I actually under-ate for most of that week. Once my neck was feeling a bit better and I went back to work, it was snack central all over again. There’s something about being at work that makes me crave snacks all the time.
This week I haven’t been as good, but I am trying. Only bad things I’ve eaten are a couple of biscuits each day. I know I need to cut them out of my life but they’re so damn tasty…I need to teach myself some avoidance techniques. Or just have some will power…
Goal: No more biscuits this week

Exercise
Well this went out of the window when I hurt my neck. Very annoying! I’ve been wanting to go for a run, which is a bit odd as I don’t usually crave a run. I suppose it’s probably because I am unable to do it, therefore I want to.
The 30 day challenge is also on hold, I missed a few days, then hurt my neck and here we are 15 days later. I want to continue it, and plan to once I am able to without writhing in pain.
Goal: ease back into exercise-find things that don’t hurt neck.

Sleep
I need more. Last week I got a lot of sleep and I felt much better for it. I’m aiming to increase how long I sleep during the week as that is where I tend to lose out.
Goal: go to bed before 11pm

Happy Wednesday…

Leave a Reply

