Wednesday running

Morning – I am aware it’s Thursday today, my run took place on a Wednesday 😉

Last night I dragged myself out for a run, I had to talk myself into it as I was on the verge of giving up because I am feeling really ill. I’m glad I did, because it was probably one of my best runs.

I did 0.78 miles in 10mins

Run Breakdown
1:15m warm up walk
8:45m run

That’s a solid amount of running. I think it’s the longest period of time I’ve ever run continuously for! I do feel a little bit annoyed because I know I could have carried on for a bit longer. But I was passing my house and dinner was calling to me… Plus being ill and tired was too much of a burden to carry on with. I’m still pleased with how it went despite that, and I have a 1 mile run planned for the weekend so I can make up for it then.

This run compared to Monday’s – I conciously kept my speed down which helped my endurance on this run, whereas last time I was taking bigger steps and pushed myself too much.

It looks like at the moment I am running at approximately a 12.5-13 minute mile. I’m expecting Saturdays run to take 15 mins or so.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday running

Leave a Reply

