Weigh in Wednesday

Umm… so this happened:

Last week: 228 pounds
Today: 225 pounds

Umm how??
I mean…I know I was vommy-mcvomitus at the weekend but…kind of expected that to just jump straight back on board!? And I had mcdonalds yesterday. Does having no biscuits this week counteract that? Unsure.

Food:
As mentioned above, no biscuits this week so far. But McDonalds happened also. Soo…not awesome. I’ve been snacking less at work-this could be a stress related thing-but if it means I’m eating better then hey ho.

Exercise:
Due to being incapacitated at the weekend, I didnt run. I planned to run on Monday or Tuesday, but I worked late, missed my bus and had to get a different bus which involved walking for a mile with a really steep hill once I got off. So I think I can be forgiven for not running…
I signed up to my gyms Zumba class, I’m a bit unsure on it but we’ll see how it goes…
On an exercise related tangent, if you’ve been paying attention you may have noticed that Pip and I did not post about our forfeit for failing our BFF Challenge. Guess what, we didn’t do it. So this needs to happen at some point, though the next time I see Pip she will be running a half marathon – so perhaps not then either! This will happen, so I’ll let you know what’s what when I know.

Still cant beleive I lost 3 pounds from last week. Crazy talk! At the moment I am the lightest weight I’ve been this year. I think.

I’d love to lose another 2 pounds for next week and get under the 16 stone (224 pounds) mark, but I’m worried that this is a fluke and it will shoot back up again for next week…well, lets aim high (or rather, low)

Goals for next week
Weight: 223 pounds
Food: keep avoiding biscuits and bad snack foods
Exercise: keep up with running and start Zumba

2 thoughts on “Weigh in Wednesday

  1. YAAAAY go Boop! Definitely avoiding the biscuits has helped.
    Was hoping you’d have forgotten about the BFF challenge… eurgh kettlebells suck. We’ll have to do this probably November? Waaaa I don’t wannaaaa.
    Anyway, well done, am proud of you 🙂

    • Pretty sure I’ve put the weight back on again this weekend, but we shall see on Wednesday. Haha, nope. I decided I need to see the BFF Challenge through because I always give up and leave everything unfinished. Soz! Xx

Leave a Reply

