Scheduling Exercise & Milestone Goals

Yesterday I had planned on going for a run. I kept leaving it because I wanted to make sure my food had gone down before going. No-one wants a vommy run. I left it too late and didn’t end up running. I was doing some organizing, and eventually decided to make a daily schedule. Of my life. As Mandrew eloquently put it, ‘instead of going running, you made a schedule about going running’…Yes. Yes I did. I regret nothing. I enjoy making plans and creating visual things I can stick up onto my wall. My schedule is colour coded by activity. 

It goes a little something like this:

5am – Wake up

5:15 – Run

6:00 – Breakfast

6:45 – Leave for work

8:30 – Work

12:30 – Lunch

13:00 – Walk

13:30 – Work

17:30 – Commuting home

19:30 – Dinner

22:00 – Bedtime

This is more or less every weekday, with a couple of changes – for example Zumba on a Thursday at 7:30.

Exciting stuff. I want to think I will stick to it, I am going to try to. Some days it will have to be a little flexible based on what else is going on, but for the majority of the week this should be more or less the same.

 

What I also did – Inspired by Obese: A Year To Save My Life, which I may be a bit obsessed with at the moment – was make a 3 month, 6 month, 9 month and 1 year goal chart, for my one I chose to split this into lose 10% of original weight per 3 months. Here are my goals:

Start Weight: 228 Pounds

21.12.14 – 3 months: 205 Pounds

21.03.15 – 6 months: 182 Pounds

19.06.14 – 9 months: 159 Pounds

22.09.14 – 1 Year: 136 pounds

I’m scheduling these into my calendar so I remember to do the weigh ins for it! Exciting stuff. I will still be doing my weekly weigh ins, and taking monthly measurements as always, so you’ll still be hearing from me on a regular basis!

One thought on “Scheduling Exercise & Milestone Goals

  1. Pingback: Weigh in Wednesday | BekBek

Leave a Reply

