Monday Runday

A new week = a new run. Another evening spent out with the Medway Runners.

Did the same route as last Monday, which helped me to gauge how well I was doing compared to last time. I feel very certain that I ran more of the route this time, though at a slow pace. But I’m okay with that, as long as I’m running more…A faster pace will come later…

Here’s the stats:

Distance: 3.8km

Total Time: 36:04

Moving Time: 33:51

Average Pace: 9:00/km

Splits:

17-11-14 strava splitsPace was much slower, but I know that I walk faster than I run – so in a backwards way it’s good that my pace was slower because it means I was running for more of the route! Yazoo

I had a lot of trouble with my ankles on this run. they were feeling very stiff and seized up the whole way around. I’m not sure if this is down to my shoes, my weight, or what, but it is not fun. At all. Need to make sure I stretch them out and exercise them for the rest of the week…

 

Goals for the next run:

  • Stay positive
  • Keep going
  • run as much as possible, even if it’s really slowly
Leave a Reply

