Treadmill Tuesday

I missed my running group on Monday evening – this was due to not having the car again because the parentals motor is out of action. I had planned on gyming instead, but ended up not going, and went tonight instead.

I had very little time at the gym because my train home was delayed, so I hopped onto the treadmill and got started.

Distance: 2.26km
Time: 26:41
Incline: 2% average incline

I pushed myself to run for 1k. I got there, then I pushed myself to run 1.2. I got to there too, and decided to push for 1.5k. I got to 1.5k, and took note of the fact that I just ran for 15 minutes without stopping. That’s the longest time I’ve ever ran for before!! I did this at a pace of 6km/h. Once I hit the 1.5k, I slowed to a walk for a little while, then did a fast paced run at 7.5km/h to stretch my legs out and push myself. This pace didn’t last long, and I worked my way back down to a walk before cooling down.

I’m really glad I went to the gym this evening, I acheived something I didn’t think I could!

On a seperate, but related note – I think I am in need of a gait analysis and decent running trainers! I think it would help to alleviate some of the ankle and knee pain I’ve been feeling…

Happy 2nd of December!

Leave a Reply

