Weigh in Wednesday

Christmas, Christmas, Christmas!
The season of all things food. 15 days until Christmas day, and I’m looking forward to it! I don’t know how I’ll manage to hold myself back and not eat everything in sight…

Anyway, weigh in:

Last week: 221 Pounds
Today: 221 Pounds
21.12.14 Goal: 205 pounds – 16 pounds to go

Well, maintaining is better than gaining I suppose. I have 1.5 weeks until December goal and I don’t think I’ll get it. I need to be extremely strict on myself in the run up to Christmas to get into the right mindset of controlled eating. I know I’m not going to hit 205 pounds before Christmas, but I’d like to get as close as I can.

Food
Last weeks goal: Eat within my calorie limit 5 / 7 days
I did: 4 / 7 days
Better than last week, but some of the days were ‘by the skin of my teeth’ within…
Obviously this still needs to improve.

Exercise
Last weeks goal: Burn 500 extra calories
I did: 250 calories, but overate by 1400 – 250 / 1900
I actually think I burned more – especially when weightlifting at the gym on Monday. However, I didn’t measure this with my HRM so I’ve no way to confirm this. I’ll just stick to what I know I burned and improve for next week. I’m still very achey from the gym on Monday, which makes me want to never move again. Obviously that’s not an option…

Sleep
Last weeks goal: Get 8 hours sleep 4 / 7 nights
I did: 3 / 7 nights
This is better than it has been, but still far lower than it should be! I’m finding it hard to switch off in the evenings, too much to do; too little time.

Goals For Next Week:
Weight: 218 pounds
Food: Eat within my calorie limit 6 / 7 days
Exercise: Burn 1600 extra calories
Sleep: Get 8 hours sleep 4 / 7 nights

Leave a Reply

