Weigh In Wednesday…or not?

Hello one and all.

Christmas eve is upon us, and all of the year’s hard work is about to be abolished with obscene amounts of food. Om nom. This year, I decided to attempt some restraint and to not go too crazy! We’ll have to see how that goes…

I’ve no idea how much I weigh today, I wasn’t home this morning so I was away from my scales and whatnot. I can always weigh in tomorrow…What I do have for you, is the remainder of my goals:

Food

Last Week’s Goal: Eat within my calorie limit 6/7 days

Well…I’m telling you now it wasn’t good.

I did: 2/7 Days

Yepp, told you it wasn’t good. I wasn’t over by a large amount each day, but it  added up. most days it was only by 200-300 calories. Though there was an 800 somewhere too…

Too much temptation, too little willpower.

Exercise

Last Week’s Goal: Burn 1000 calories

I Did: 125 Calories, but over ate by 2800 calories – 125 / 3800

Ummm so that was pretty bad. Totting it all up like that really hits home and…it doesn’t feel good. Bad me.

Sleep

Last Week’s Goal: Get 8 hours sleep 4 / 7 nights

I Did: 2 / 7 nights

Again, not good.  I’m not sure how to improve on this other than to do absolutely nothing but go straight to be when I get home from work – which doesn’t really seem plausible.

Goals for Next Week

Weight: 220 pounds (I know full well I will have put on weight, so I need to be back to 220 again by next week!)

Food: Eat within calorie limit 5 / 7 days

Exercise: Burn 1000 calories

Sleep: Get 8 hours sleep 5 / 7 nights

 

P.S. – Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

