Weigh in Wednesday

Morning one and all, it’s another Wednesday.

Last week: 221 pounds
Today: 223.5 pounds
To Lose for Goal 1: 13 pounds

I’m glad to report I’m feeling better this week, though not fully recovered as of yet. The monumental weight loss last week – at least partially – must have been down to being ill, and vomiting the night before weigh in. I’m not too distressed by the gain because it’s a sign I’m getting over tonsillitis. Overall it’s still a loss of 4 pounds this month.

Last week a comment VetRunner posted got me thinking. VR said “try not to put too much pressure on goals, try to enjoy the things you are trying to achieve” (ie the general process of losing weight and being healthier). Sound advice. I mulled it over, and I do tend to lose sight of the process and feeling good when concentrating on the numbers and goals. Going forward I think I should remind myself of that now and then! With that in mind, here’s my week roundup:

Food
Last weeks goal: Eat within 1500 calories 6 / 7 days
I did: 4 / 7 days
Not too shabby, and the days I didnt make it were not over by too big of a number. I feel that I need to learn more about healthy snacks and find ones that I like enough to substitute for unhealthy snacks. The volume of my eating has decreased, which is good. It’s nice to be thinking about food less inbetween meals!

Exercise
Last weeks goal: Burn 1000 calories
I did: 0 / 1000
I did, in fact, burn calories through the week and get some walking in as my exercise. However I ate back those calories so they don’t count as additional burnt off! I’ve enjoyed being out walking on my lunch break, it does me a world of good to get out of the office. This week I’m hoping to get running again if I’m feeling recovered enough, I want to feel like I am able to run again.

Sleep
Last weeks goal: Get 8 hours sleep 4 / 7 nights
I did: 3 / 7 nights
Getting more sleep makes me feel better about my whole day. Unfortunately, I suck at getting enough sleep during the week. I’m working on this and am hoping to get into a good wind down routine in the evenings which will help.

Goals For Next Week
Weight: 221 Pounds
Food: Eat 1500 calories 6 / 7 days
Exercise: Burn 1000 calories
Sleep: Get 8 hours sleep 4 / 7 nights

One thought on “Weigh in Wednesday

  1. Good read yet again, glad you are starting to feel your self, not sure what your normal sleep is, but maybe concentrate on chilling down before bed and aim for 6-7 hours to start with and work up, but everyone is different. good luck

Leave a Reply

