Weigh in Wednesday

I missed weigh in last week, I was in Birmingham for work and had no scales. Oops. I know the past couple of weeks haven’t been great food-wise, so I’m expecting the worst!

2 weeks ago: 225 pounds
Today: 228 pounds
To Lose for Goal 1: 18.5 pounds

Gained 3 pounds in 2 weeks.
I have 6 and a half weeks until my first weight goal, and I’m quite far off at the moment. I need to lose 3 pounds a week to reach it…seems a little daunting! Especially as it’s my birthday tomorrow and I will be eating cake and whatnot…

Urg. I’m going to have to exercise a mass amount of restraint this week. And for the whole 6 weeks! Waaaa

Okay. Well, getting down to business as it were, I have lots of walks planned and not much money to buy food. Therefore, I have no snacky foods at home and some exercise planned. It is possible to do this! I can do this.

I’ll be tracking my food religiously and logging exercise. I’ll be making better food choices, and avoiding the biscuits at work at all costs. No biscuits for 6 weeks.

In fact, I’m setting that as a challenge!

6 week challenge
No biscuits for 6 weeks.

Boom. Done. I’ll keep you posted…

For next week:
Weight: 225 pounds
Food: avoid biscuits and eat 1500 calories a day
Exercise: Go on a long walk or hike at the weekend

2 thoughts on “Weigh in Wednesday

  1. I’m going to hold you to that challenge 😉 it’s the start of Lent next week so I’m trying to decide what to give up too.

    Oh and…

    HAPPY BOOPDAY!!!!!!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

