Weigh in Wednesday

After my venting session last Thursday things have improved. I’m still eating well, and have spoken to the people that I was upset with and – hopefully – resolved things. All good. I’m in a better place emotionally now.

Last Week: 229.8 pounds
Today: 227.2 pounds
To lose for goal 1: 17.7 pounds

A loss of 2.6 pounds this week. Finally we are heading in the right direction again! Now I just need to keep up the better eating habits and keep on losing. I feel good because I’ve lost a little bit – I know I didn’t hit my target from last week (225 pounds) but a loss is a loss regardless. I may end up way off my March Goal, but I am still aiming for it, and will lose more this month in the run up towards it. If I can get within 7 pounds of it I’ll be pleased…

Biscuit Ban Update
This has been going surprisingly well. There are biscuits at work which I consider to be my favorites, but I haven’t touched them at all. I only crave them when I see other people eating them…But so far so good on the avoidance front.

Ben Nevis Update
My flu-cold is almost gone, so I am back into training for Ben Nevis now. At the weekend I did a 3.7km walk with steep hills on Saturday, followed by a 5km walk with some gentler hills on Sunday. Going forward I need to up the distance of the walks and get some more hills in.

Goals for Next Week
Weight: 224 pounds
Exercise: Walk 8km

Leave a Reply

