3 Month Weigh In – Goal 1

Happy Sunday!

Today is the first of my quarterly weigh-ins. We all knew I wasn’t going to hit my goal, but I’m still posting about it to stay accountable.

Goal weight: 209.5 Pounds
Weight: 225 Pounds
Difference: +15.5 Pounds

Voila, a stone too heavy. Even though I didn’t hit my goal, I do feel like I achieved something in the past 3 months…

3 Month Summary
Start weight: 227 pounds
Heaviest Weight: 234 pounds
End weight: 225 pounds

Jan-March: 2 pounds lost
Heaviest weight-March: 7 pounds lost

It doesn’t sound like much, but it’s good to be losing weight overall rather than gaining! I considered changing the next goal as I didn’t make this one, but I think for now I’m going to leave it as it is, and if I don’t reach the next one I’ll rethink the remaining goals afterwards.

Speaking of which…

Next goal:
28.06.15: 199 Pounds
26 pounds to lose in 3 months. 8.7 pounds per month, ~2 pounds per week.

Now to get cracking on this with some meal planning!

Leave a Reply

