Weigh in Wednesday (not) … However, Race For Life 2015

Good afternoon folks!

Today I am not going to weigh in. Dundunduuunnn…

What I am going to write about, however, is my impending Race For Life 5k. Long-time readers may remember my running posts from last year, but to refresh, I did Race for Life 5k and Pretty Muddy 5k in 2014. This year, I have signed up for the Race for Life 5k again.

Location: Battersea Park, London
Date: June 10th
Fundraising page here!
JustGiving - Sponsor me now!

7 weeks from today! Eep!

Last year I was following the C25K programme, and I got bored of it after 5 weeks or so…typical me really. I wasn’t particularly looking forward to doing it again, so I was thinking about training myself with distance goals, and increasing how much of it I jog. Having said that, I have been out running once in the 2 weeks since I signed up…#motivationfail

I recently happened across Too Fat to Run’s Five Weeks to 5k programme…which sounded impossible to me to begin with…but after taking a look at the programme it looks doable! Alongside this, I am also considering getting the ‘Zombies, Run!‘ app to make running fun, and motivate me to get outside.

I’m looking forward to this…kind of!!

One thought on “Weigh in Wednesday (not) … However, Race For Life 2015

  1. Pingback: Weigh in Wednesday | BekBek

Leave a Reply

