Weigh in Wednesday

Well, it’s been an eventful week. I’ve been in hospital with appendicitis and had surgery to take out my appendix.

This, of course, has completely blown any idea of running my Race for Life 5k out of the water 😦 booo. I could still walk it if I’m recovered enough…I’ll have to have a think about that.

Anyhow, here’s this week’s weigh in:

Last weigh in: 237.6 pounds
Today’s weigh in: 230 pounds
To Lose for June Goal: 31 pounds

Well…I was not expecting to lose so much this week. At all. That blindsided me! Must have been my wacky appetite in the hospital (also, not being allowed to eat before surgery, which kept getting delayed!). I’m also hoping this is all of the bloated-pastry-belly from France disappearing!

Exercise-wise I’m going to be very limited this week, until I heal up I won’t be able to do much at all. I’ll have to really watch my eating to compensate!

Goals for next week
Weight: 223 pounds
Exercise: Go on 2 short walks

2 thoughts on “Weigh in Wednesday

Leave a Reply

