Weigh in Wednesday

It’s June already, wonderful. May flew by!

This week has been a bit of a weird one for me. I was signed off work for a week after my operation, so I was really sedentary and didn’t have much to do other than watch TV and eat. Then I went back to work, and suddenly there’s movement and walking and eating at specific times rather than grazing all day. So I’m expecting this weeks weigh in to be an unhappy one, but hopefully I haven’t put on all of the weigh I lost last week.

Last Week: 230 pounds
Today: 233.4 pounds
To lose for June Goal: 34.4. pounds

Okay. So I’ve gained 3.4 pounds this week. Half of what I lost last week.
I have mixed feelings about this. it’s not as bad as it could have been, but it’s also not particularly good. Especially considering my June goal is coming up and it looks like I wont be able to reach it.

Anyway. Last weeks weight goal was 223 pounds – obviously did not hit that. The exercise goal, I have done. On Saturday I went to a small woodland fayre which was a walk in the woods to see all of the stands etc, and yesterday at work I did a short walk to Tesco and back – 2 short walks. Tick! It’s nice to be able to tick something off.

I want to get moving and exercise but at the moment I feel like I’m being held back from doing that because I am still recovering from surgery. I need to give it at least another week before I can start introducing some gentle exercises – gentle because I don’t want to pop out a hernia! I need to be a little more patient with myself and let my abdominal wall heal up!

Goals for Next Week
Weight: 228 pounds
Exercise: Go on 2 short walks and 1 longer walk before Race for Life next week

Leave a Reply

