Big Changes

If you’ve been reading for a while you’ll know that I’ve been trying to lose weight and be healthier off my own back for a long time. It hasn’t been going very well, and I have only slowly gained weight over the past 3 years.

So…I joined Slimming World. Thursday evening I went to a meeting and that was that…I now have a food plan to follow and have to start thinking about food in a different way, and actually follow it and plan food out and attend the meeting each week and eat within the syns and within the healthy options aaand I’m feeling a little anxious about it.

Today was my day 1 of Slimming World. I was surprised at how easily I could incorporate what I already had in the house into the food plan. Though I had some problems with some smoked mackerel – the starter pack book said it was worth 10 syns, but when I put it into the website this evening, it said it was 2.5 syns. Soo that obviously is a big difference and it confused me and has made me worry that I may be eating the wrong amount of syns…I guess I should bring it up with the lady who runs the group and she what she says.

Anywho, we shall see how this goes…

Also, FYI, my Slimming World weight was 16st 11.5lb (the meeting is in the evenings so it will always be heavier than my Wednesday weigh ins…)

Leave a Reply

