Race for Life 2015 – Pre-Race

Today is the day. I’m going to be doing Race for Life this evening after work, I wont be running as originally planned, but I will be walking it. Possibly getting some power walking in there once I’m warmed up! (Providing my insides don’t burst out of me…)

I’m aiming to complete the 5k route in 60 minutes – this is 15 minutes longer than it took me to run it last year, but I know that my fast walk is a similar pace to my jogging pace soo…it makes sense.

My plan for is to start off gently, then once I warm up a bit – maybe after 10 minutes or so (after the crowd thins out at the start of the race), increase my walking speed and get into a comfortable faster pace. I will be listening to my Harry Potter audio book along the way, which I am sure will make the time fly by! (I LOVE HP)

You can still donate to Cancer Research through my sponsor link, every little helps!

RFL15 Pre-race

See you on the other side…

Leave a Reply

