Slimming World Week 1

As you all know, I started Slimming World a week ago. The plan is easy to follow, though I struggle with it when there are trigger foods around! I’m not going hungry, which is great. Planing food ahead is really important, and something that I’m having to spend a lot of time thinking about.

First Week Weigh in
Start Weight: 16st 11.5lb (235.5 pounds)
Week 1 Weigh in: 16st 4lb (228 pounds)
Loss to date: 7.5 pounds

7.5 pounds in 1 week. I knew it would be a big loss in the first week but that’s still a lot! I received my first 1/2 stone sticker and certificate which was kind of embarrassing but gratifying at the same time. I know next week’s loss won’t be as much, which makes me feel a bit sad – it would be amazing to lose half a stone every week! I’m aiming for a 3 pound loss for next week. Which is good as yesterday I overindulged on the wine…

Leave a Reply

