Slimming World Update

I’ve been part of Slimming World for 21 weeks. I have not lost any weight because I haven’t been following the plan – at the beginning I lost weight because I did actually follow the plan, but went off track and piled it back on again.

I’m not entirely sure about the reasons behind why I stopped or why I’m finding it hard to get back into it, but I’m trying. I recently bought a beautiful food and exercise planner, in which I can plan out my meals for the week and calculate how many syns I have. Getting into the habit of filling this out everyday is important, then I can integrate the Slimming World plan, and try the recipes I’ve been collecting.

For those who aren’t counting down yet – we have 7 weeks until Christmas. In that time I want to lose the stone I lost and put back on after starting slimming world. To achieve this, I need to be aiming for losses of 2 pounds every week. It’s time to get serious and push myself back into following the plan!

Week 21 weight: 17st 0.5lb (238.5 pounds)

Week 22 goal: 16st 12.5lb (236.5 pounds)

Week 28 (boxing day) goal: 16st 0.5lb (224.5 pounds)

 

2 thoughts on “Slimming World Update

  1. It’s so easy to stop and so hard to start and stay on! Best of luck. I’m starting my journey all over again, too…this week has not been kind, though…too much going on. Ugh!

Leave a Reply

