Week update

Hello!

As mentioned in my last post, I’ve been following a programme from bodybuilding.com. I’m on week 3 of this now, and it’s going well. It’s not too repetitive as each day I’m doing something different, and I enjoy weight lifting. Though I have to admit I don’t always complete the HIIT cardio after each workout…my knees have been bothering me a lot, so I’m trying to take it easy on the high impact cardio front! I will be doing some intense spin classes this weekend, so I’m sure that’ll catch me up on the cardio sessions I’ve missed.

I’ve also been following slimming world again, this week – so far – it has been going really well. Because I did it before I don’t have to think too much about it, and have been able to make better (free) food choices – leaving me feeling full and proud of myself for eating well. Happy.  I do need to be careful with measuring my healthy A choices – my measured daily dairy intake for those who don’t know slimming world.

I feel like I’ve lost a little bit, and I’m feeling much better about myself at the moment – the endorphins from exercising are doing their job!

 

 

Leave a Reply

