Reboot

Hello, it’s been a while.

I’ve been pottering along for a while, and have found myself at a bit of a loss with being healthy recently. I don’t have the motivation to create and stick to a food plan, or an exercise routine. I have so much going on that I’ve found it near impossible to do anything to be honest!

I made the decision last week to go back to my Slimming World group. I need the support and the motivation of going to group every week. It’s hard to admit when I can’t do something – I prefer to be independent and rely on myself, which has got me nowhere so far.

Going back to SW felt good, the friends I had made there before gave me a warm welcome and have been nothing but supportive – even when I admitted to overeating over the weekend following my first time back!

Keeping myself on track after the first month will be the difficult part – I know from last time I did SW how easy it is to slip and overeat on your Syns. That’s what ruined me last time…on the upside, I know that now and can attempt to control it. I’ll be using my bullet journal to keep track.

Here’s hoping for a good first week back at Slimming World…

Leave a Reply

