Slimming World – Weeks 13 & 14

Oh boy. It’s been a tough week.

Let’s start with the week following my birthday. My best friend made a lovely cake, it was ginormous. There was also the cake that I bought, so we had a lot of cake to get through. I did bring them into work to get them eaten, but still. Lots of cake was eaten by me too. As expected, I had a gain at the end of the week, 6 pounds in total. I wasn’t too worried about the gain, I was confident it would come off again.

Jump to this week, and work has blown up. I’m facing a 50% chance of being made redundant, so it’s been quite stressful. Subsequently, I’ve not been focused on staying on plan. Despite this, I still lost 2 pounds of birthday cake bloat.

My total loss now sits at 6.5 pounds. I’m a bit disappointed that I’ve gone backwards, however I don’t feel that I’m out of control. Planning ahead is going to help me this week.

Leave a Reply

