Slimming World – Catch up to week 21

I’ve been pretty bad at blogging recently. Things have been quite hectic, after being made redundant things were a whirlwind of meetings and interviews, until accepting a job offer. Then I spent time learning and settling into my new job – which is still ongoing. The office also has communal snacks and birthday food when it’s someone’s birthday. There have been a few birthdays since I started, and my self control wasn’t up to the challenge of junk food on top of everything else going on. However, I haven’t gone too far overboard.

I’m currently sitting at 5.5 pounds lost since I rejoined slimming world, I’d like to get my stone award in the next 6 weeks.

Exercise-wise, I’ve signed up to do an exercise course called Dawn Breakers. It’s a workout class every weekday at 6am for 6 weeks. I’ve done 2 so far, and it is hard. I’m so unfit…I ache all over just from 2 workouts, and I’ve 28 more classes to go to. The class consists of 20 exercise that you do for 45 seconds, with a 25 second break in between, like tabata training. Each day focuses on a different muscle group. Monday was abs, and today was endurance – so lots of cardio moves.

We did photos on the first day, so once we do after photos I might post them here. We’ll see how I feel about it further down the line…

3 thoughts on “Slimming World – Catch up to week 21

  1. Keep up the awesome work! Tabatas are the worst. I always cursed myself and my sanity while doing them, then would feel amazing afterwards like I’d just completed a triathlon or something.

Leave a Reply

