Hello again

It’s the end of July, and I’ve not updated anything on here for a while.

I’m not sure what week of slimming world it is anymore, but I have still been going.

To date, I have lost 8 pounds. Today’s weigh-in was a maintain, which is good considering everything I’ve had going on recently.

Exercise-wise, I’ve not been to roller derby for a few weeks now, but I do intend to go back next week. I’ve also laid out a plan of things I would like to achieve physically in my bullet journal – some are small simple goals which build up to bigger ones. For example, walk 1 mile 3 times, 1.5 miles 3 times, 2 miles etc. I’m working on building up my endurance so I can do more activities without being so out of breath or tired afterwards.

Not knowing the week number is bugging me, I’m just going to go and work it out….it’s week 36 of slimming world now. I feel a bit ashamed that I’ve only lost 8 pounds in that time, well over half a year has gone by and only 8 pounds lost. I have 130 pounds left to lose to hit my goal weight, that’s over half of my current weight that needs to be banished.

Keeping track of my food is the main issue at the moment. I’ve started using MyFitnessPal again to do this and I want to keep it up.

Leave a Reply

